Daily Blogs

My Go To Vegan Frozen Food Buys

I am not a huge fan when it comes to frozen food. I mean it can really come with a ton of chemicals and junk in it.

So, I make sure that I take a look at the ingredients to make sure that I am getting good things in the food.

When it comes to vegetables I usually buy all frozen. My go to ones would be: peas, corn, edamame beans, and cauliflower fried rice from Trader Joe’s.

 

download (10)

 

Everything else I usually buy fresh.

My absolute two favorite brands to buy frozen when it comes to VEGAN foods would have to be Gardein and Boca.

Gardein is amazing as they literally have everything that you can think of.

My absolute favorites are the beef-less ground, which we use for our taco and chili meat, and the orange mandarin meat-less chicken, which we cook and serve over rice.

They also just came out with their Gardein bowls. They are so yummy. We have tried to orange beef and the teriyaki chicken. I have to go back and try the others too.

We also love the Gardein seven grain crispy tenders are one of my favorite chicken-less nuggets. They get super crunchy.

Gardein also makes a breakfast sausage as well which is so good on an English muffin with avacado. Yummy, get in my belly.

I don’t think I dislike anything that they make at all.

The best thing too is that if you ever eat at Yardhouse they serve Gardein options.

They have the best options of anything you want. We have used their beef-less chunks to make roast as well.

I actually think that we have tried it all.

Boca is our favorite go to for their chicken-less patties. The spicy ones are our favorites. They also have our absolute favorite chic’n and veggie nuggets. They are just yummy and make you want to eat the whole bag.

 

Amy’s is another brand that we love. We always have their beans and rice burritos in our freezer. They are quick and easy to just pop into he microwave.

download (9)

They have some good choices too on their frozen bowls.

I love their vegan ravioli. It is hard to find, we got ours at Natural Grocer’s., But it’s so good!

download (6)

 

They also have a vegan lasagna and taste so good, just like the real deal.

download (5)

 

Their vegan pot pie is to die for too! It’s so creamy and is replaced with tofu instead of chicken. The crust is crunchy too, being that you put in microwave.

download (7)

Morningstar isn’t what we go to but their buffalo chicken nuggets are amazing! Other than that we really don’t use this brand.

download (8)

I would have to say those are definitely my go to for frozen vegan options. I use everything that I have mentioned.

Let me know what you think. Do you have any favorite go to vegan frozen items that are a must in your life.

 

 

Leave a comment